Different

I was asked why I cared so much, what made you special, what made you different.

When I have conversations with people it feels like I have to be someone else. It isn’t too hard to do that I can talk about anything and make it sound like I’ve personally been dedicated to that subject my whole life.

Except with you, I felt like I could be myself.

I usually don’t show myself to the world because of how weird I am. I am fine with just talking about other subject matters with people. Having their smile shine because they can talk about what they like is amazing.

Even though it gets tiring, I felt relaxed with you and I could just be myself and talk about my interests.

Perhaps thats why I care so much, you let my soul shine through when I felt like I couldn’t show that to the world.

 

Leave a Reply

