Second Hand Suicide

Late nights just talking to you knowing that if I hang up I wouldn’t be able to forgive myself.

I understand you feel like everyone hates you and no one cares, but I will spend my minutes showing you that someone does.

My heart aches the moments you’ve told me you’ve been close to death. How much I just want to hold you and tell you everything is going to all right.

I know my words won’t help and your thoughts drown you late at night, even now I worry if you’re okay and I wait every morning for your text just to let me know you’re okay.

You’re a world away even when we talk on the phone I fear for when we hang up. Every snapchat, message, post that I see from you is a sigh of relief.

I know theres only two possible outcomes right now and I am hoping that it ends with you eventually feeling better and being able to live your life to the fullest.

Leave a Reply

