Day 118

It’s been a while since i’ve written much of anything

It’s also been a while since I drank that much. The morning after I was pretty happy not because I felt like shit or I just finished throwing up the last of the alcohol but because I thought I finally did it I didn’t cry for you while I was drunk.

Then reality came knocking the next day and as my friends were giving me details about the night I realized that I did cry. I was probably too drunk to remember, I mean that night was pretty fuzzy for me.

I don’t know, it’s day 118 since the day I could feel a shift change between us. It was probably my insecurities or maybe some other factors that were out of my control but here I sit 118 days later contemplating all the scenarios. It probably wouldn’t have changed anything but here we are 118 days later in the same position.

Leave a Reply

